

2015 Fact Sheet

The 2015 Mitsubishi Electric Championship at Hualalai will be held January 21-25 at the Hualalai Resort on the Big Island of Hawaii. The PGA TOUR Champions Tour tournament is a competition among all official event champions of the 2013 and 2014 seasons, winners of the majors since 2010 and eight professionals by invitation with 15 or more career victories, including one major. The golf competition will be held on the Hualalai Golf Course, designed by Jack Nicklaus, while tournament guests enjoy the renowned Four Seasons Resort Hualalai at Historic Ka'upulehu.

Event: Mitsubishi Electric Championship at Hualalai **Location:** Hualalai Golf Course, Ka'upulehu, Hawaii

Dates: January 23, 24, 25, 2015

Title Sponsor: Mitsubishi Electric

Format: 54-Hole - Stroke Play Competition

Purse: 1.8 million **Defending Champion:** Bernhard Langer

Pro-Am: Wednesday, January 21 & Thursday, January 22

(Approx. 7:30am start each day)

Charities: Rotary Club of Kona Community Foundation;

Big Island Junior Golf, Daniel Sayre Foundation

Television: Golf Channel

Tickets: Advance Purchase – pgatour.com/mec

Or purchase at the Gate Tournament Week

\$15 One Day Pass / \$25 Tournament Pass purchase on website)

\$20 One Day Pass (gate)/ \$35 Tournament Pass (gate)

Broadcast Times:

FIRST Round Friday, January 23; Golf Channel; 2:00p-5:00p (Hawaii Time) **SECOND** Round Saturday, January 24; Golf Channel; 2:00p-5:00p (Hawaii Time) **FINAL** Round Sunday, January 25; Golf Channel; 2:00p-5:00p (Hawaii Time)

TV Times Subject to Change

2015 Field: 2013 & 2014 "Official Winners" on the Champions Tour, Winners of the Champions Tour 'majors' since 2010 and eight sponsor exemptions.

Michael Allen
Olin Browne
Bart Bryant
Roger Chapman
Miguel Angel Jimenez 25. Esteban Toledo
Kirk Triplett
Tom Lehman
Tom Watson
Mark Wiebe

5. Russ Cochran6. John Cook17. Rocco Mediate18. Colin Montgomerie

7. Fred Couples 19. Mark O'Meara PLUS Eight (8) Sponsor 8. Joe Daley 20. Tom Pernice Jr. invitations TBA

9. Brad Faxon 21. Kenny Perry 10. David Frost 22, John Riegger 11. Fred Funk 23. Jeff Sluman 12. Kohki Idoki 24. Craig Stadler