

## 2016 Fact Sheet

The 2016 Mitsubishi Electric Championship at Hualalai will be held January 19-23, at the Hualalai Resort on the Big Island of Hawaii. The PGA TOUR Champions Tour tournament is a competition among all official event champions of the 2014 and 2015 seasons, winners of the majors since 2011 and ten professionals by invitation with a minimum of five or more career victories, including one major. The golf competition will be held on the Hualalai Golf Course, designed by Jack Nicklaus, while tournament guests enjoy the renowned Four Seasons Resort Hualalai at Historic Ka'upulehu.

**Event:** Mitsubishi Electric Championship at Hualalai

Location: Hualalai Golf Course, Ka'upulehu, Hawaii

**Dates:** January 21, 22 & 23

Title Sponsor: Mitsubishi Electric

Format: 54-Hole - Stroke Play Competition

Purse: 1.8 million

**Defending Champion:** Miguel Angel Jimenez

Pro-Am: Tuesday, January 19 & Wednesday, January 20

(Approx. 7:30am start each day)

**Charities:** Rotary Club of Kona Community Foundation;

Big Island Junior Golf, Daniel Sayre Foundation

Television: Golf Channel

**Tickets:** Advance Purchase – pgatour.com/mec

Or purchase at the Gate Tournament Week

\$20 One Day Pass / \$35 Tournament Pass (purchase on website)

\$25 One Day Pass (gate)/ \$40 Tournament Pass (gate)

**Broadcast:** FIRST Round Thursday, January 21 Golf Channel 2:00p - 5:00p (Hawaii Time)

**SECOND Round** Friday, January 22 Golf Channel 2:00p - 5:00p (Hawaii Time) FINAL Round Saturday, January 23 Golf Channel 2:00p - 5:00p (Hawaii Time)

TV Braodcast Times "Subject to Change"

**2016 Field:** 2014 & 2015 "Official Winners" on the Champions Tour, Winners of the Champions Tour 'majors' since 2011 plus ten sponsor exemptions.

1.	Michael Allen	12. Joe Durant	23. Colin Montgomerie	34. Ian Woosnam
2.	Billy Andrade	13. David Frost	24. Tom Pernice Jr.	Sponsor Exemptions 35. Hale Irwin 36. Peter Jacobsen 37. Tom Kite 38. Davis Love III 39. Larry Nelson 40. Mark O'Meara 41. Corey Pavin 42. Loren Roberts 43. Vijay Singh 44. Craig Stadler
3.	Olin Browne	14. Fred Funk	25. Kenny Perry	
4.	Mark Calcavecchia	15. Paul Goydos	26. Wes Short Jr.	
5.	Roger Chapman	16. Jay Haas	27. Jeff Sluman	
6.	Russ Cochran	17. Khoki Idoki	28. Jerry Smith	
7.	John Cook	18. Lee Janzen	29. Esteban Toledo	
8.	Fred Couples	19. Miguel Angel Jimenez	30. Kirk Triplett	
9.	Joe Daley	20. Bernhard Langer	31. Duffy Waldorf	
10	. Marco Dawson	21. Tom Lehman	32. Tom Watson	
11.	. Scott Dunlap	22. Jeff Maggert	33. Mark Wiebe	